Dec 30, 2014

Resources from December’s E-Board Meeting

The National Association of Government Employees (NAGE) held their semi-annual E-board meeting from December 9th – December 11th, 2014. The meeting included two full days of training on subjects ranging from social media to how to properly file a range of different grievances. All of the PowerPoint presentations from the trainings are included below.
 
If you didn’t attend this winter’s e-board meeting but still have questions on any of the presentations please contact Adair Gregory at agregory@nage.org. Names and contact information for each of the presenters are next to their presentations. Also, please check out the photo gallery, linked to our Facebook page below.

Handling a Proper Grievance - Richard Waring - RWaring@nage.org

When to File a ULP - Doug Hall - DHall@nage.org

To Arbitrate or Not To Arbitrate - Christina Fuentes - CFuentes@nage.org

Getting to Yes - Dick Anderson - DAnderson@nage.org

Effectively Communicating in the 21st Century - Adair Gregory & Phil Petit - AGregory@nage.org - Ppetit@nage.org

Facebook Photo Gallery

Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile. - Albert Einstein
NAGE HEADQUARTERS 159 Burgin Parkway
Quincy, MA 02169
Main Phone: (617)376-0220
Main Fax: (617)984-5695
Union Local Tax Issues Federal law now requires that every local union file an annual information return—Form 990, 990-EZ, or 990-N—with the IRS. If your local fails to file under this new requirement.. Read more