Jul 01, 2014

NAGE Scholarship Winners Announced

The winners have been drawn in the 11th Annual NAGE Scholarship program.
Each year, NAGE awards fifty scholarships in the amount of $500 each through a lottery. Applicants must be attending or planning to attend a two- or four-year college, trade, or technical school to be eligible. Union members and their spouses, children, grandchildren, nieces/nephews, or significant others are eligible to apply. 

This year's winners:
Luis Almodovar, Local 731
Maxine Baker, Local 308
Kajsa Beatty, Unit 6
Jonathan Bianchi, Local 5000
Dustin Burkman, Local R12-77
Erica Chludzinski, Local 282
Katie Coleman, Local 282
Charli Crawford, Local R3-05
Tayler Darby, Local R14-09
Michael Darley, Local R5-136
Zachary Davis, Local 458
John Disessa, Local 207
Chelsea Draper, Local R13-09
Benjamin Droz, Local 207
Katelyn Elkins, Local 207
Samantha Finnegan, Local 292
Victoria Fitzpatrick, Unit 6
John P. Flaherty, Local 168
Matthew Flynn, Local 458
Shala Dominique Franklin, Local  5000
Nicholas Genung, Local R1-161
Nicholas Graham, Local R1-144
Automn Guyer, Local 207
Lacee Harper, Local VODD
Octavius Joquan Hayes, Local R5-136
Tyler Hemingway, Local NAGE C
William Hurley, Local 282
Amanda Johnson, Local 219
Adam Lauer, Local 26
Andrea Lavin, Local 495
Simone G. Lewis, Local R13-500
Michael R. Maine, Local R1-079
Jessica Martins, Local 282
Ryan McDonough, Local 308
Rebekah Medina, Unit 6
Tyler Olivera, Local 282
Lauren Peduto, Local 207
Abigail Pinto, Local 495
Emilie Reuther, Local R1-187
Pauline Russell, Local R1-33
Denzel Reyes, Local 282
Aditi Sharma, Local 282
Joseph Souza, Local 282
Francis Sternberg, Local R1-144
Michele Street, Local 551
Samantha Trott, Local 500
Barbara Westlund, Local R13-351
Andrew Wilczewski, Local 308
Liane Wong, Local 207

The American Labor Movement has consistently demonstrated its devotion to the public interest. It is, and has been, good for all America. - John F. Kennedy
NAGE HEADQUARTERS 159 Burgin Parkway
Quincy, MA 02169
Main Phone: (617)376-0220
Main Fax: (617)984-5695
Union Local Tax Issues Federal law now requires that every local union file an annual information return—Form 990, 990-EZ, or 990-N—with the IRS. If your local fails to file under this new requirement.. Read more