Nov 20, 2015

Local 229 Election Results Are In

Congratulations to the leadership of NAGE Trial Court Local 229. The votes were counted at NAGE Headquarters on November 20, 2015. Below are the members who will be representing Local 229 for the next 3 years.
Margaret Thompson – President
Eleanore Sullivan – Executive Secretary
Elizabeth Chabot – Executive Vice President
Jason Abraham – Treasurer
Edward Woods - Master at Arms
David Barretto - Probation Officer at Large
Deborah Franey – Associate Probation Officer Representative
John O’Connor – Probate and Family Representative
Kristin Pepin – Juvenile Court Representative
Michelle Rogers – Superior Court Representative
Paul Shaughnessy – District Court Representative

Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile. - Albert Einstein
NAGE HEADQUARTERS 159 Burgin Parkway
Quincy, MA 02169
Main Phone: (617)376-0220
Main Fax: (617)984-5695
Union Local Tax Issues Federal law now requires that every local union file an annual information return—Form 990, 990-EZ, or 990-N—with the IRS. If your local fails to file under this new requirement.. Read more